The 158th Christmas Day handicap race for the Peter Pan cup. The 2021 race starts sharp at 9am on Christmas Day 25 December.

List of pre-qualified race starters below

Welcome to Serpentine Swimming Club

The start list for the Christmas Day race is published below. Only the pre-qualified swimmers named on the list will be allowed to race. 

As always, the race will start at 9 am sharp. If you wish to view the race, please try and arrive by 08:30 as, judging by recent years, the bankside tends to be full of spectators.

Thank you

Serpentine swimmers on the board for the Christmas day race

Serpentine swimmers on the board for the Christmas day race

Photo by Steve Lippitt

List of pre-qualified swimmers (in alphabetical order)

Ashdown-Parkes Lucy

Barron Mike

Bowman Stuart

Boyce Paddy

Byatt Debs

Campbell Fiona

Carter Eric

Challinor Felicity

Cleaver Anthony

Cranfield Adam

Craske John

Cselko Katherine

Daniels Paul

Duffield Gary

Farmer Jan

Fisher Robert

Frith Charlie

Fuller Andrew

Goyos Anita

Grigoriou Elina

Hallward Charlotte

Harris Lucy

Harris Mike

Hatcher Chris

Hingley Sakura

Holmes Katie

Hungerford Nick

Hunter Robin

Johnston Matthew

Jones Ellie

Jones Norman

Kovatchev Ilyan

Latham Laure

Legrand Sarah

Lenton Poppy

Lou Fran

Luckhurst Alan

Luckhurst John

Luckhurst Linda

Luckhurst William

Lund Matt

Lythe James

MacEachern Ian

Mannix Anne

Marshal Vanessa

Mavra Boris

Mitchell Alan

Moore Alice

Morony Matthew

Newton Jeremy

Norton James

Olivari Mary

Olizar Mike

Orton Tycho

Ouldcott Rob

Outen Tim

Paxton Linda

Piccoli Simone

Saad Jamal

Sanderson Nicola

Schiemann Tony

Sherwood Russo

Southey Jon

Stott Sally

Tarma Jaana

Thomas Brian

Tierney John

Van der Heul Yvonne

Wake Natasha

Ward Deirdre

Wilson Andrew

The following swimmers need one other race to qualify:

Blick Kevin

Deeley Andrew

Foster Alex

French Jess

Harling Leanne

Kelly Jesse

Lewis Rosemary

Mason Louise

Ozaki Laura

Willets Katie