James Norton joins Daily Telegraph elites like Boris

Congratulations to James Norton who has joined the Daily Telegraph elites such as Boris and others. 

Overall victory last Saturday in the Daily Telegraph series means that he is now on a par with Boris and other winners in the Serpentine series. 

James just had better Times than anyone else. But on Saturday, it was Richard who was first past the Post. 

When pushed for a comment about his Telegraph Series affiliation, Norton, a freelance Channelist, expressed himself by saying "I don't have a cross word to say about winning the `Telegraph series."

Clearly James is a leader more than a Guardian, and very much a popular winner amongst neutral Observers. 

And as for his training to win the series, James said that "as a Daily Male swimmer, I find the Serpentine swim prevents me having to take my tabloids." 

The weather had turned cold with the waters dropping from 12 C to far below, and with Ashwin presenting, James clearly won in Balti conditions.  

And with that win, James op ed home on his bicycle, surely his fine day in The Sun."

Yours swimmingly 
text: John Tierney

Photos:  My Car Is

1969 Larrad Peter
1970 A. Radford
1971 Larrad Peter
1972 Saunders Peter
1972 R. Wakeford
1973 J. Perkins
1974 J. Peckham
1975 D. Rhodes
1976 A. Radford
1977 R. Wakeford
1977 A. Woodward
1978 Kelly Bob
1979 M. Connor
1980 Titmuss Alan
1981 Sextone John
1982 Kelly Bob
1983 G. Brutton
1984 Kelly Bob
1985 N. Saxby
1986 N. Saxby
1987 M. Connor
1988 Lacy Alan
1989 P. Maughan
1990 Lacy Alan
1991 Brodie Gordon
1992 Phipps Bill
1993 Larrad Peter
1994 Sextone John
1995 Ranson Geoff
1996 1st Steed & 2nd Deeley Bill
1997 Brodie Gordon
1998 N. Saxby
1999 Saunders Peter
2000 Wood Cyril
2000 Phipps Bill
2001 M. Johnston
2002 Satterlee Saundra
2003 Deeley Bill
2004 Y. Saruhashi
2005 Price Neil
2006 Fabik Mark
2007 Hillyer Anna
2008 Ranson Geoff
2009 Fuller Andrew
2010 Deeley Andrew
2011 Mavra Boris
2012 Mavra Boris
2013 Ward Deirdre
2014 Rod Newing
2015 Brian Thomas 
2016 Kat Jungnickel 
2017 Robin Hunter
2018  James Norton