Cathryn wins Presidents Cup Wednesday Race Series

Cathryn Cselko wins series

Congratulations to Cathryn for winning the Presidents Race, a series of races held every Wednesday. Thanks to Mike Harris for sponsoring the trophy and prizes, and to Elina Grigoriu for the photos.

In a nail biting finish Katherine Cselko defeated all to win the Cup this year by the narrowest of margins, writes Mike Harris.
Her name on the cup will now be under George’s!!
It must have been her destiny, because as well as the Cup there was a 1930 copy of Swimming How to Succeed, published by The National Union Of Teachers.

A very close second was Ted Gerald and third was Jan Farmer.
Honour, tea and whisky was their prize. A selection of 1930’s knitwear patterns went to Mary Olivari, Ros Young, Charlie Frith, Graham Buckle, George Cselko, Fran Luo, Tom Elliott, Poppy Bullard and Anne Mannix.
Thanks to Dani Lobo for his excellent handicapping ensuring very close racing, and all those who took part.

[Mike Harris]