Andrew is a Jolly Fine Fuller

Andrew wins the Radford Mile Trophy

Thank you to Tony and Christine Radford for presenting the Radford Mile trophy to this year's winner, Andrew Fuller. Andrew also won the same race back in 1990.

The other places were filled by Liz Hurst, Alan Mitchell, Nicola Sanderson, John Luckhurst and Anne Mannix. They also received wonderfui prizes, all donated by Tony and Christine.

Andrew Fuller can add this one mile race win to some other prestigious results he achieved at the Serpentine, including the Christmas Day handicap back in 1990, and the Bridge to Bridge in 2012. Andrew's first win at Serps was possibly the Doug Smith Cup in 1988, some 30 years ago.

Andrew is part of an illustrious list of seriously talented swimmers to have won this beautiful one mile trophy.

Tony Radford joined Serpentine SC in 1963, and was a southern counties champion. His wins at Serps are many, and include two big races in one day, when he won the Serpentine bridge to bridge, and later that day he travelled to Brighton where he won the Brighton pier to pier race. Tony also won the Christmas Day race twice in 1967 and 1972 with a time over the distance of an impressive less than 60 seconds.

Christone Radford was also an excellent swimmer.

All prizes were kindly donated and presented by Tony Radford and his wife Christine .

Yours swimmingly

[John Tierney]

[Snaps: Mike Harris]

1978 Titmuss Alan
1979 Kelly Bob
1980 Titmuss Alan
1981 Kelly Bob
1982 A. Woodward
1983 A. Pandya
1984 B. Charlton
1985 W. Thompson
1986 Hunter Jeremy
1987 F. Sims
1988 Wood Cyril
1989 G. Brutton
1990 Fuller Andrew
1991 Jones Norman
1992 N. Saxby
1993 Sextone John
1994 Jones Norman
1995 A. Howard
1996 A. Woodward
1997 Olizar Mike
1998 Jones Norman
1999 Titmuss Alan
2000 Jones Norman
2001 R. Edwards
2002 Titmuss Alan
2003 Nash Alan
2004 Adams Nick
2005 G. Du Cane
2006 Macalpine Anne
2007 Richardson Alice
2008 Jones Norman
2009 Munns Diana
2010 Hunte Emmi
2011 Jackson Ed
2012 Jones Norman
2013 Tierney John
2014 Jacqui Fischel Bock
2015 John Luckhurst
2016 Brian Thomas
2018  Andrew Fuller