Bridge to Bridge Arrangements
Sat, 15 Jul 2017

Please read the following arrangements in relation to the Bridge to Bridge race

Ahead of our much anticipated annual Bridge-to-Bridge swim next week, here below some important housekeeping notes on behalf of the Committee to please bear in mind:

-- Only those people on the handicap list may participate, this is below.

-- The clock begins at 7:30 sharp at the start, of the swim

-- Due to the requirement to have safety boats on the water while the swim is in effect, PLEASE leave at your mark and no later.  It will be at starting officials' discretion to let anyone begin up to 5 minute past their mark.  After that starting officials will NOT have any discretion and you will not be allowed to swim

-- Exit as in past years will be either at the end of the race at the bridge or you may choose to swim back to the Serps pontoon

-- There will be only one cart this year to bring your flipflops etc back to the changing room, there will not be one to take items to the finish line.


If you're not on the handicap list you will not be able to enter the water to swim in the middle of the lake. You will still be allowed to swim in the regular designated area, but you won't be allowed to swim from one bridge to the other.

Some swimmers believe that they should be in the handicap list and they are not. To make it to the handicap list you must complete three consecutive races, if you did not do three consecutive races you are not on the handicap list. Furthermore, to stay on the handicap list swimmers are required to swim at least one race every three months. After three months without taking part in the races the swimmer is dropped from the list and is required to complete three consecutive races to make it back on the list.


Adams Nick
Allwood Camilla
Baker Anna
Baker Sam
Barron Mike
Benton Jon
Blick Kevin
Bowman Stuart
Buckle Graham
Butt Jonathan
Campbell Fiona
Carter Eric
Cavanagh Jeremy
Charman Judith
Claircourt Shelley-Anne
Cleaver Anthony
Cselko Gemma
Cselko George
Cselko Katherine
Cselko Phoebe
Dale Jo
Daniels Paul
Deeley Andrew
Doyle Clare
Duffield Gary
Dyer Natasha
Farmer Jan
Fearn Richard
Finns Juliet
Fischel-Bock Henry
Fischel-Bock Jaki
Fisher Robert
Frith Charlie
Fuller Andrew
Garner Tony
Gerald Ted
Gilbert Mary
Goyos Anita
Grigoriou Elina
Guyot Cedric
Harling Leanne
Harris Mike
Hatcher Chris
Heller Bee
Hieatt-Smith Ben
Hingley Sakura
Holmes Katie
Hungerford Nick
Hunte Emmi
Hunter Robin
Hurst Elizabeth
Johansen Mark
Johnson Angela
Johnston Matthew
Jones Norman
Jungnickel Kat
Kaczynska-Nay Eliza
Kelly Cameron
Kelly Jesse
Kelly Sean
Koch Volker
Kovachich Pamela
Lam Siufung
Larrad Peter
Latham Laure
Lenton Poppy
Lewis Rosemary
Lievesley Alison
Lobo Daniel
Londsdale Hugh
Long Jonny
Luckhurst Alan
Luckhurst John
Luckhurst Linda
Luckhurst William
Maeer Garath
Marshal Vanessa
Mavra Boris
Mavra Danny
Mavra Vanessa
McGregor David
McNamara Peter
Mitchell Alan
Morony Matthew
Mould Sam
Murray David
Murray Geoff
Neal Jonathan
Neilson Kirstie
Newing Rod
Norton James
Olivari Mary
Olizar Mike
Ouldcott Rob
Outen Tim
Paxton Linda
Ranson Geoff
Ranson Matt
Rock Victoria
Roe Lauren
Sanderson Nicola
Schiemann Jane
Schiemann Tony
Southey John
Spencer Flora
Tarma Jaana
Thomas Brian
Thorpe Victoria
Tierney John
Todd Alice
Turner Haydn
Vanderheul Yvonne
Walker Mark
Ward Deirdre
Webb Sarah
Whithers Oliver
Williams Octavia
Wynn Michael
Young Ros